Level1 Musicians

This thread will be a place for the musicians of the Level1Techs community (producers, rappers, bands, instrumentalists, singer/songwriters, etc.) to share their music, talk about all the gear they use (instruments, DAW's/other recording software, speakers/monitors, audio interfaces/DAC's/ADC's/sound cards, microphones, headphones, synthesizers, MIDI controllers, modular gear, PC specs, etc.), give and receive advice to other musicians, and just talk about anything related to being a musician. If you have no musical talent whatsoever and just want to hear music from the community, this thread is for you as well.

If you're new to being a musician, or considering taking up music, ask your questions here, as well.

As for me, I'm a producer. My music project is called HEXcellerate, as you may have guessed already. You can listen to my stuff here, or here, or here. I'm somewhat all over the place in terms uf the kind of music I make (I've done trance, synthpop, chiptune, and orchestral stuff, and I want to go even further than that). The DAW I use is FL Studio. I currently don't own any fancy audio interfaces, speakers, headphones, a high-end PC, or anything like that, but I intend to rectify that error in the future.

As far as instruments go, I play guitar (which is actually where I started off when I decided to take up music), bass, piano and drums, and in the future I'll incorporate some of that in my music. I own a low-end Ibanez guitar (which doesn't sound too bad for what it is), a strat-style Jay Tursur guitar (bet you've probably never heard of that brand), a low-end Epiphone Les Paul, an Estaban electric-acoustic and a Casio WK-200 keyboard that I use as a MIDI keyboard (fun fact: all of my guitars are missing high-e strings, :P). I want to get a guitar from Schecter.

I now leave the floor to all of you.

11 Likes