Kingdom Come Deliverance or The Witcher 3?

Which game is a better RPG? I just left Skyrim and looking for a good RPG to play. I left because I’ve realised how terrible the game actually is. I would like to play a true RPG. Also I have no preference. I would like to like in Skyrim to create my own character but I do realise neither of those game allow that. I like both The Witcher 3’s fantasy and KCD’s realistic setting. So, idk. Which one is more worth my money?

All I can say is The Witcher 3 is by far my favorite game. KCD is on my list to buy and play, but the witcher is unbeatable in terms of content quantity&quality. For under 20€ you can get whole shabang and have hundreds of hours of playtime.
However, have you played the first two? If not, the story might not make sense to you.

2 Likes

Witcher 3 is such an immersive and broad game. I have over 300 hours in it and I am still learning things. Plus the two DLC’s are so good that they could have been games in their own right. Blood and Wine is such a complete and enticing story that I wish I could play it again for the first time again.

It really is one of the best games of this generation and is considered a modern classic. One of the best games ever made.

Team Triss.

1 Like

I had the same issue going back to Skyrim this year. After a number of hours installing mods I started playing and realized just how boring it is compare to newer RPGs.

I have picked up Witcher 3, but only played a short while. It seems like the right choice if you want immersion.

1 Like

Yup. I’ve been on this planet for 30 years now and The Witcher 3 is the best that the gaming world has to offer.

3 Likes