Killing my console

Hey my name is Zachary i'm new to the computer community. I only have a basic laptop that is dying and instead of buying a nextgen system and a new computer I want to switch to computer gaming , but being a recent college graduate I need a cheap build, either I build myself or buy pre built looking for suggestions, help,and to meet new gamers.

So what's your budget?

No more than 600-700

And so you need a keyboard/mouse/monitor with it as well?

Yes i'm switching from my laptop so i need all new equipment

I went for the lower end, so I'd up the RAM, and then that's about it, maybe swap the CPU for an i5 4460 with the extra cash in the build

PCPartPicker part list: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/4VtWpg
Price breakdown by merchant: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/4VtWpg/by_merchant/

CPU: AMD Athlon X4 860K 3.7GHz Quad-Core Processor ($69.89 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-F2A68HM-DS2H Micro ATX FM2+ Motherboard ($46.99 @ SuperBiiz)
Memory: Team Elite 4GB (1 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 Memory ($17.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Hitachi Ultrastar 750GB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($34.99 @ Amazon)
Video Card: XFX Radeon R9 380 2GB Double Dissipation Video Card ($183.98 @ Newegg)
Case: Fractal Design Core 1000 USB 3.0 MicroATX Mid Tower Case ($32.99 @ Micro Center)
Power Supply: EVGA 500W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply ($45.99 @ SuperBiiz)
Monitor: AOC I2269VW 60Hz 21.5" Monitor ($99.99 @ Best Buy)
Keyboard: Logitech K120 Wired Standard Keyboard ($9.99 @ Micro Center)
Headphones: Superlux HD668B Headphones ($42.89 @ Amazon)
Other: Mouse ($13.99)
Total: $599.68
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2015-10-26 21:45 EDT-0400

There's a coolermaster Keyboard/Mouse bundle that's popular, but if you want an accurate mouse that is so not the way to go, that cheap Chinese gaming mouse is pretty solid