Kernel panic caused by VirtualGL/TurboVNC on 5950X in CentOS 7.7.1908

Has anybody here ever encountered a kernel panic caused by either VirtualGL and/or TurboVNC in CentOS 7.7.1908 on a Ryzen 5950X?

I’m trying to use VirtualGL/TurboVNC so that I can remote desktop into the system (and have a GUI) but that appears to be the source of the cause of the kernel panic that I am getting on my 5950X system that’s running CentOS 7.7.1908.

And if other have experience with this, what can I do to fix it?

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

I am everything but an expert on things like this, but from what I understand in the picture it seems that something is trying to free memory and the address is a null pointer reference and then it crashes. I have no experience with VirtualGL, but instead of TurboVNC is would try another client.

Thank you.

Would you have a recommendation for another VNC client that will work in CentOS 7.7.1908 with the 5.15.11 kernel on a 5950X?

I am only asking because I’ve spent the past two days installing and re-installing the system each time it kernel panics like this using my 3930K (jumpstarting the system) so I am constantly pulling things into and out of both systems in order to try and get this system going.

So if you or someone else here has a more direct recommendation of something they’ve tried/used and was successful with it, that would be greatly recommended.

Thank you.

(It’s taken maybe at least about a dozen reinstalls to isolate that it’s either the turbovnc package and/or it’s the VirtualGL package that’s causing said kernel panic. Thanks.)