Is Logan's occasional hate speech intentional?

Hi Logan,

I have been enjoying TekSyndicate for a few years now, your videos are great and I really like your style and content. However I notice you use hateful words or phrases like "thats gay" or "queer" either on stream or in various episodes of The Tek. (I noticed you using the word "gay" again to describe your frustration with the adds on your site earlier today while streaming Skyrim and I decided to make this post) I don't think you mean to put down gay/LGBT people but it makes you seem as if you dislike them or find them inferior in some way as you use these phrases and terms for things you dislike. Everyone has a right to their own opinions, and frankly, I don't care if you hate, like, or simply have no opinion at all about LGBT people, but I being MTF transgender and many friends of mine, LGBT or not, find words like this used in this context to be very hateful and offensive. It would be in your best interest to not use such words as a part of TekSyndicate as it could drive LGBT people away from your content/community. It would be nice to see some sort or response or explanation from Logan, either way I wish TekSyndicate the best of luck and keep making awesome content!

Well, queer simply means strange.  It doesn't mean it's bad or good, just strange.  Gay, at this point, isn't really used to mean "homosexual" by people under the age of 40 (and over the age of 15, because kids are assholes).  It is generally used as a synonym for stupid.  It's just something that has become a part of the lexicon.  Neither term was used to refer to homosexuals before the 1950s really (both go back a little further, but gained popularity around the 50's).  Before then, gay generally meant happy, and queer, like I said, just meant strange.