Is Last Pass the best Password Software

Hi all,

As the title says, I'm sure people have answer this hundreds of times, I'm proabaly doing the most dumbest things you can do with passwords i do use non dictionary passwords but i keep them on a document file on my computer (which i know is really dumb thing to do).

I have never used password software/app before so is it really worth using Last Pass also should i use the App from the Google Store for chrome or should i download the software from the Last Password website and what is the difference between the App for Chrome or the Software.

Thanks all

Its down to personal preference, but lastpass is fairly simple to use. app store versions are fine. The software just installs the same chrome plugin anyway.

I don't know a whole lot about LastPass, but I'm quite fond of KeePass which doesn't cost anything.

There are apps for android and the like - Might be worth taking a look at

Edit:
Here's the video that got me using it

Lastpass also does not cost anything.

I'm kinda confused tho is LastPass Premium worth it, it's only $1, I was thinking about the Premium version.

I have looked at it and downloaded it at one point but i was confused bye it, but thanks for adding that one too.

The only reason why i was asking about LastPass it seems like the most popular one.

Try to avoid anything that stores your passwords on some server. LastPass got hacked 3 times already.
I personally write down my passwords in a small notebook that I never... NEVER take out of my house and it's attached on a chain to my table. I also make my passwords big and obfuscated enough so that I don't remember them and don't type them accidentally. But I am thinking about digitizing really soon.

But in general, keep your passwords offline

Seems like you're damn if you do and damn if you don't

Link to video?