IOT devices, MIMO and wireless issues

So i want to open a conversation regarding something i am seeing probably once a week during my day to day life at work.
I am a telecoms engineer with quite a few years experience so im not just preaching on about a non issue here, this is something i am coming across as faults more and more regularly.
Predominantly i work copper vdsl service but also gpon fttp. This issue is to do with hardware after the connection, most notably isp provided ‘hubs’ (modem, router, switch, access point) though.

Firstly lets talk about my own set up at home and my findings having had this issue myself.
I have a copper service 75/20 and thats the best available to me currently. A stand alone vdsl modem, a Mikrotik rb2011uias-rm 10 port router switch with poe and a touchscreen. i have 6 wired ethernet ports and a mikrotik cap-ac access point centrally mounted in the roof of my apartment.
My wired devices are my desktop pc in my study, a chromecast with google tv in my bedroom serving the tv, a sony x90j tv in the living room and the access point as its poe.

I have 2.4ghz band completely disabled as the 5ghz coverage is great from the mikrotik unit. That and the SSID/PW are the only things configured in the access point o/s. All the routing, switching etc is configured in the rb2011 o/s. I am no network engineer ie i am not a whiz at setting up enterprise gear so my config in the routerboard o/s is minimal. all ports able to speak to each other, port 10 poe turned on, port 1 config to wan and internet login details. thats it, other than that i have touched none of the features of the mikrotik o/s as i do not know enough about it all.

wireless devices. I have a Pixel 6, a lenovo p11+ tablet. 2x nest hub 2nd gen, 2x nest mini, nest audio and a lenovo alarm clock.