Intel or AMD for BF3/Video Editing

I am new to this whole building a computer thing, but that does mean I don't know what I need, and what I have to do.

I will be starting to order parts for a PC soon, but I have yet to make a decision on what CPU to go with. I am looking at the AMD FX 8350 --vs-- Intel 3570k. I know, they have been making videos on this but I want a broader range of opinion from other people too. Which is why I am posting the question here. 

I mostly see myself doing video edting and playing a few games (mostly BF3). From my resreach, with the AMD I can get a better motherboard cheaper than I can with the Intel. Although I know it does use a bit more power, so I will be paying a little more for a PSU.

So which is better for my purposes? AMD or Intel? Before I had pretty much decieded on the 3570k, but now I am really considering the 8350.

fx. you want the crapload of threads, video editrs wil take them all and still want more

Id go 3570k if you overclock, if not stick with the 8350

I read that BF3's Frostbite engine uses a more CPU power and the 3570k destroy the 8350 in applications that don't require a lot of cores, BF3 can run on a 2 cores.

It really depends on what kind of video editing,

Are you doing simple commentaries? I say 3570k and OC it

Or are you doing those really stupidass seizure inducing montages with unecessary color correction? I'd go 8350

I was thinking of this: http://pcpartpicker.com/ca/p/zvIL

My gaming and video editng hobbies are seperate. Usually I am editing with real footage, but sometimes (not very often) I will do a COD montage for someone.