Return to Level1Techs.com

In a bad spot right now in life, need advice :/

First of all may I begin by saying thanks to Wendell & Level1 and its community I would not be who I am right now, for the better or worse. I’m using a fake account for this topic because of obvious reasons.

I am in a pretty bad spot right now, and I do not know simply what do with my life. I am from Spain, 19, and male. I graduated from High School 1 year ago and went to a what is considered a second-tier college here in Spain to study CS, because my grades in High School and the SAT were bad.

I had never actually “coded” or had done anything remotely CS related before I went to University.
I chose CS mainly because I’ve always been interested in tech but just let’s just say in the “informative” or “consumer-oriented” aspect of it, never really having acquired a useful skill throughout all the years I’ve spent in front of a computer being an introvert in High School, other than I guess English. And so, during my first semester I failed all of my finals.

I also don’t know how to study or actually learn things by the way.
I failed all of my finals because of a combination of reasons, but I’d say the biggest one by far is my own laziness and lack of will to actually work, and also me not being “smart” when it comes down to math and such, with which I’ve kinda struggled all my life, which makes you think “oh, why did you go into CS, then”.

I do not know. The job market sucks here in Spain and I find CS interesting in general, but I seem not to have either the brains or the willpower to actually become a proper engineer.

Now, after dropping outta Uni this last June, I’m staying at my parents’ home for a year, getting my driver’s license and such and preparing for Vocational School next year, which I couldn’t get into this year because in my region of Spain you could only apply during the Month of May and I fucked up.