(I'm not a Lawyer) You probbably don't need a Driver's license to controll an Automobile

I’m no Lawyer, but I hear in America, for a century Cops have been extorting money because the word “Driver” is misused. The intent of a Driver’s license wasn’t for the Nanny State to regulate people’s ability to travel on public roads, (of which would violate the right to travel) but the intent of a Driver’s license was to license people employed in conducting a non street railroad car.

Legal definition of the word “DRIVER”

One employed in conducting a coach, carriage, wagon, or other vehicle,with horses, mules, or other animals, or a bicycle, tricycle, or motor car, though not a street railroad car. See Davis v. Petrinovich, 112 Ala. 654, 21 South. 344, 36 L. R. A.615; Gen. St. Conn. 1902,

So, if you’re not employed as the person conducting the vehicle, you’re not driving.

There are people that call themselves “Lawful Travellers” that “Travel” in their property and get illegally stopped and showing the cop the legal citations with some going as far as putting in a waver of “You take this thing without my permission, you legally agree to buy it for the asking price” and the cops either let them go or if they get illegally locked in a cage, they can win in court with all the legal citations.

2 Likes

I have a feeling of what they were doing was actually illegal someone would have done something by now. I’ve seen some of these types of arguments before about people not being citizens because they didn’t agree or something to that extent and they cite some paragraph in a law somewhere, but I’ve never seen a case of that ever actually ending up bring true. They just claim it is.

I wondered why they guy in the video has gone to such lengths and then he has no plates which I assume are required, so makes sense now why he might be getting pulled over so often.