I'm in the business of making my first computer

I'm quite new to the world high end pc gaming and i've been thinking about making my very first gaming pc. I was just wondering what people thought of it. 

Hardware: 

EVGA GTX780

MSI Z87 G45 MOBO

corsair vengeance 2x8gb

15-4670k

samsung 840 series ssd 

WD 1tb ssd 

CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX750M 750W

coolermaster 212 hyper evo

ASUS blu-ray/DVD combo drive 

and a fractal design R4.

it will most likely be quite a while before i get all the money for this build. i'm just wondering how everyone would think it would run. e.g. what types of games & what quality they would be in. 

also just a general critique of wheter or not it will be a good rig. 

thank you very much to everyone in advance! 

Well if it will be quite a while before you buy these components, I suggest you don't start looking now. In a matter of months things can change drastically. However, If you're going to be gaming, 8 GB of RAM is more than enough. This build will max out anything you throw at it, no doubt about it. But the GTX 780 GPU is meant for multi montior setups. I would suggest going for a high-end GTX 770 or a high-end HD 7970. Take a look at the MSI lightning versions of both of these GPU's

^ What he said.  There are new releases coming out left and right.  If you're waiting for a good 8 months, then your build will probably look drastically different.  If you're waiting a month, I don't think it will change much.

What kind of budget are you looking at?  You probably don't want to save up for the next 5 years... More expensive isn't always better :P

i can spend up to 1500 or so. 

i was wondering if the 770 would run everything on max settings. 

If you're playing on a single monitor 1080p it will max out anything you throw at it. It's a very solid card.