I think I have a RAT(trojan) inside my PC. I have no idea what I should do, any and all help is appreciated

I have my suspicions that my computer has a ratting trojan inside somewhere monitoring my behavior and what all I do on my PC. I really need help as I do not know what to do from here.

what operating system
what version of it
what symptom[s] is the computer showing
when did this begin
have you done anything to attempt to correct it so far

6 Likes

I am using Windows 10
version 1803

I am a musician/producer, and I have seen some of my work show up under some one else’s account on YouTube and soundcloud. They have changed minor details, but none the less I am able to tell that these certain individuals have somehow copied what I have done and have claimed it as their own.

I started noticing these symptoms almost 3-4 years ago when I was still friends with certain individuals (whom I am no longer friends with). They would come over to my house and sometimes I would leave my computer on. I am assuming this is when they installed the RAT. Either that or they obtained some info on my network to hack in and do it that way.

I have installed Bitdefender antivirus, but from my understanding (what little I do understand) that won’t necessarily fix this problem.

Thank you for responding.

I also feel that I should mention that I noticed a folder for TeamViewer in my user folder. I do not have TeamViewer on my cpu (that I know of) nor have I ever attempted to download it. I had no idea what it even was until I started doing research on this stuff.

delete it

6 Likes

I have tried. I do not see event viewer in my list of programs nor can I delete the old log from TeamViewer.

Also I directly answered your post asking me those questions. Do you have a solution?