I started individually sleeving my power supply

Not sure if there is a modding section but...

Well, I started with all my case fans, and front panel cables, which were easy. I then went on to sleeving the 6 pin and 8 pin power cables for my two graphics cards. Instead of using the 8+6 I decided to remove the +6 and use an entire other cable for the 6 pin connectors. 28 cables later and my fingers are killing me.

I still need to do the 24 pin, which is more like 30 cables or something (since two cables sometimes go into one pin), plus the 8 pin CPU power.

I think I need some motivation to continue this ambitious task. It is definitely more work than I expected and I now hate the sight and smell of heatshrink...

How many hours does it usually take to finish sleeving an entire PSU. This is my first time doing this of course.

if your not sleeving each individual wire you can do it in an hour!

You should post pictures here when its done :3

I haven't been doing anymore sleeving, but here is a picture of just the PCI-E cables done and in my case.

I had some troubles with one of the cables. I was pulling out a pin and the little latches on the inside bent backward. I got impatient so I just pulled. The cable came out but the pin stayed in. Since I didn't have any replacement pins to reattach I just took a cable with a pin from the +6 that I cut off and soldered it on, (any reason to pull out my soldering gun :D). After that I managed to get the pin layout wrong, which I found out that if you do the corsair power supplies wont turn on. Following one of the other cables I sorted that out. Made me realize Corsair likes to sacrifice practicality, with all black cables, for looks.