I don't know what to do with my situation in school

I hope I posted this in the correct forum.

So where do i start? Well i'm studying for Computer Engineer on my 5th semester, by all means i'm not the super uber smart guy on my classes but i really have a passion for computers. Some subjects from my classes are really interesting and something i could apply on my future career. But i feel i dont do enough on my classes and that "passion" it's not enough.

I tend to think a lot of where i want to go when i graduate or what i should do or specialize. I really like mathematics, i feel good when i'm solving a problem and makes me more interested on what it's possible with all i learned. Also with programming, it's very interesting and a very powerful tool with a lot of possibilities. I'm not good at electronics but Digital Electronics are the most interesting to me.

But i feel that in programming for example i'm not doing my best and it makes me upset that some of my class are really good and i can't be on my highest level (i know i shouldn't compare me with others).

I'm a very distracted person and i feel like i can't concentrate enough when i'm studying in home. Yet i have the bad habit to say "i'm going to do x thing today" a lot and do nothing in the end :/. I feel like i need to change that as soon as possible.

With all of this sometime i have thoughts like "is this career for me or i'm enough for CE?" As i said i love computers, are some of the things i'm passionate about it, how it works, how the hardware communicates with the software, programming, maths, etc. But i just feel i don't do enough and that could affect in my future...

I would like to hear from any of you guys any advice or what i should do in a situation like this? I don't usually post things like this but lately i'm feeling this about my school situation.

Thanks for reading and sorry for any potential grammar mistakes.

3 Likes

Did you finish your associates degree 4th semester?

1 Like