I am new to this my budget is 400-500 dollars!

Hi I am new to the whole pc gaming thing, I have been playing on Xbox for years but then Microsoft decided to ban suspend my account forever for making my avatars color red. It was then I realized that console gaming is not so great, you have to pay for online, you don't get good deals on games, you cant mod any games like on pc. Before I got banned I asked my mom I am 16 by the way for a ps4 but then I watched tek syndicates video on why to get a gaming pc and it opened my eyes to the world of pc gaming. I realized all the stuff I was missing out on and now I really want a gaming pc, I have watched a lot of videos on how to build a gaming pc and I have also researched a bunch of parts. The problem is I still feel like I don't know what parts to buy for my budget should I get pc parts from gaming pc build guides or should I research some more parts and buy those. I don't know which parts go with certain parts and I was hoping some people on the forums could help. If it helps I want to play games like the elder scrolls skyrim with mods, next gen games and other graphically intense games on good setting with a good fps. I know it sounds like I am asking for a lot but I am a person who cares about graphics and fps I know I sound shameless. I just want to get the full console experience. I also want to build it myself because I feel pretty confident about it. I was just wondering if anyone could help me by suggesting parts or anything like that it would really help.

Do you need any peripherals?

Like screen, keyboard, mouse and/or a copy of windows.. etc..

The thing about PCs, is that you need a bigger starting budget, but things aren't as expensive on PCs.

My recommendations would be to save up to around ~$800, and get a nice system, as for $500 you will either end up with a AMD apu or intel pentium, which can just handle certain games at a medium.

IF you only need a rig( peripherals, os and monitor excluded.)