Hp server Rompaq

Hi
I Just started playing around with my newly bought Hp servers.

I got 2 new cpus for one of the servers. they are e5450. And they are not supported by the bios.
It shows that i need to upgrade it with Rompaq. And i cant get HP to give it to me since i dont have warranty on them or an support plan. (or what it is called)

So i wonder if someone have any ide on another way to do it or a Rompaq file that they might loose in my direction? :P

The server is a HP DL380 G5 i dont know what more info i need to give since this is my first look at the frustrating world of enterprise servers. :P

//dinez

duckduckgo > "update bios on HP DL380 G5"

first link

From the link:

Use the HP Service Pack for ProLiant. It's a bootable DVD image, which will upgrade all the firmware on your server, including the BIOS.

If you don't have a DVD drive, or don't want to use one, you can use the HP USB Key Utility on a windows computer to create a bootable USB key from the image.

A third choice is to use the iLO console, and mount the image there. This would be the proffered choice, unless you're already standing right next to the server.

HP Service Pack for ProLiant

HP USB Key Utility

Not sure what this Rompaq crap is.

Okej thanks

I will try that when i get home.

Rompaq as far as i have understood is what they call there bios upgrade thing.

/dinez

So i gave narrowed down the error to that i have a big problem with the ILO on the system.

i have had some problems with booting it for some time, and yesterday it didn't boot at all. I looked around and i found a guy that had the same problem. The fans just go on at 100% without booting the server. and then they stay at 100% without booting.

https://community.hpe.com/t5/forums/forumtopicprintpage/board-id/itrc-264/message-id/82715/print-single-message/true/page/1

This was the solution i found. And i cant seem to get the server do boot from the maintenance usb or a DVD.