How's this PC for Gaming?

This is my first build so it probably doesn't make any sense. I'm intending to use it for medium- to high-level gaming. I want to run things on medium/high settings depending on the game (nothing very high or extreme) at 1080p between 40 and 60 fps. I also want to do some light video editing on it, but that's not its main reason. Peripherals are included in the list as I only have a useless office keyboard and mouse and a 4:3 monitor all of which are just spares from my mum and dad at work. Any advice would be much appreciated. http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/p/MbyWJx

I would not recommend going sli or crossfire with mid/low end cards, with the rog line you do pay a premium so i would go with somthing else..

um here is a build with a ssd and a 780 and all the other things it looks like you need/want

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/carter9996/saved/cRVmP6

If you need to buy a keyboard, buy anything mechanical.... nuf said 

For this price, 2 260's are still not as good as one 290x with the speed RAM increase in my build , videos will be less of a headache. The motherboard is much more of an overclocker with a 12+2 powerphase.This board sacrifices your keyboard mouse and headset and gains better Mobo( although I love those ROG boards),l blu ray drive, better vid card faster ram  same wifi card   Looses AIO water cooler in trade for Noctua air cooler (go all the way water cooling, or none man.)

Thanks for the advice. I'll probably stick with Windows 8 and the peripherals I was originally going to have, though, because I'm a big fan of the R.A.T 7 and I like the Isku FX. :) But I might stick with the Maximus VII Ranger because I want to keep the color scheme as red and black.