How do I Create Windows 8.1 Installation Media in Linux?

I built my PC about 4 months ago (build spec listed below). I have windows 8.1 on my SSD and a 20GB partition with Ubuntu. While playing DIII and watching netflix on my second monitor my computer suddenly shutdown. When I restart my computer on the windows 8 side as soon as the desktop loads it goes to a blue screen saying "your pc ran into a problem and needs to restart. We are just collecting some error info, and then we'll restart for you". I want to try and repair my OS but I need an ISO to get the installation media. Windows has the mediacreationtool.exe, but it doesn't work in linux so I can't download it. I have tried to run it with wine but I am not very experienced with wine so I don't really know what I am doing and I haven't found a step-by-step on how to do this in wine.

My Windows 8 side was my only windows machine.

My Ubuntu side is working fine only that when I try and use it to access my windows hard drives it says that Ubuntu can't mount the drive because the NTFS partition is in an unsafe state.

Does anyone have any recommendations on how to repair my windows 8 side?

Thanks

Build Specs:

AMD FD8350FRHKBOX FX-8350 FX-Series 8-Core Black Edition Processor

G.SKILL Ares Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-1866C10D-16GAB

EVGA GeForce GTX 970 Super Clocked ACX 2.0 4GB GDDR5 Graphics Card

Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5-Inch SATA III Internal SSD (MZ-75E250B/AM)

WD Blue 1TB SATA 6Gb/s 7200rpm Internal Hard Drive

ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 6 x SATA 6Gb/s port(s), gray USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Cooler Master HAF 912 RC-912-KKN1 - High Air Flow Mid Tower Computer Case

CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler

EVGA SuperNOVA 750G1 750W ATX12V Power Supply 120-G1-0750-XR

Are you trying to make a bootable USB with Windows installer?

Yeah

If you have the install media then