Home system help and suggestoin

So I am moving into a new place and want to do the following:
Have a wall mounted tv with an external speaker system
Have my computer also be hooked up to said stereo system
Hope to be able to hook my phone or record player to said system
TV can connect to my computer in some way so i can play media from my computer (video on tv, audio through speakers)

I was just gonna pick up a 4k tv at like walmart. And wall mount it. It would be cool if I could get stands or wall mounts for some of the speakers. I was hoping for at least 5.1

How can I make all this work? And how would the cabling work?
I have a 980 ti with what I am pretty sure is 1 DVI and 3 displayport, and 1 hdmi. I am currently using the hdmi and dvi for my monitors

I am new to this arena, so i need all of the specifics and a couple price ranges.
TV is like 900. Wall mount is like 70.
I was thinking for the rest of it, one price range at 300, one at 600, one at 900
Please explain all of the reasons for equipment and how to set it up too.

You're going to need a receiver. If you get a bluetooth one then that handles the "connect my phone" part. The receiver is basically to switch inputs and power your speakers. You're going to hook the HDMI on your GPU into it and hook the receiver's output into the TV. Your speakers will be wired into the receiver and can be placed wherever you want.

I'm not going to give any prices or recommendations because I don't know what they cost or what to recommend. Go talk to the guys at Best Buy. They will be more than happy to help you. If one of them tries to sell your shit you don't want then talk to someone else. Not all of them are annoying.

Could you do this with DLNA via TV Wifi or a Chromecast?

You will need a receiver as already stated to power your speakers and manage audio/video switching. Home speakers are not independently powered so you need an amp to power them. That is the main reason you need it.