Help

I am a first time builder and looking at what GPU I sould have. I will use a i5 4670K processor. I am struggling to choose between the GTX 770, R9 280x or R9 290. Money isn't an issue but the R9 290 is at the top of my budget. Also which company would you recomend (EVGA, Saphire, Asus etc.). I will be gaming at 1080p single screen. 

Thank you

Any of the GPUs will be sufficient. It's advisable to purchase the best GPU you can afford, but it really depends on your choice of games, and the rest of your build configuration.

So without knowing anything, I would recommend a Sapphire R9 290, followed by a Sapphire 280x, then the EVGA 770. The R9 290 is undoubtedly the fastest of the three.

Sapphire have some really good SKUs in this series. Good balance of performance and thermals. Attractive designs. EVGA are reknowned for their customer service. The 770 and 280x are pretty equal in terms of performance. I think the 280x is a little more suitable for modding games with higher res textures, which is why I would place it above the 770, personally.

Frankly any of these cards would be good for 1080p gaming, with multiple monitors surrounding.  

As far as brands go, the three you listed are on the top shelf so to speak. However any of today's manufactures can be trusted to buy a consumer graphics card from, all test each unit before shipping to the retailer. 

I would suggest EVGA because the NVIDIA cards have an awesome cooler. And if you do video editing, encoding, or anything like that you NEED CUDA cores. I would get the 770:

4 GB: http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-Superclocked-Dual-Link-Graphics-04G-P4-3774-KR/dp/B00E5AEIKE/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1399575192&sr=8-2&keywords=EVGA+770

2 GB: http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-SuperClocked-Graphics-02G-P4-2774-KR/dp/B00CZIQXBA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1399575192&sr=8-1&keywords=EVGA+770