Help with upgrading my PC

I have 350€ or more if it makes a difference (roughly 450$). I would like to buy new graphics card (nvidia preferably) and memory, but as I am an amateur in this area, I want to ask for your help.

For memory, I cant decide if I want performance boost (SSD minimum of 120gb) or more space (HDD), but I do want it to be the lowest price possible as I want as much of that money to go to graphics card. Or maybe something else needs upgrading? I dont know but I would apreciate any advice.

My current setup:

• CPU: Intel i7 920 (2.67GHz 4 cores)
  • VGA: nvidia GTX 275
  • RAM: 6gb of DDR3 (dont know the frequency)
  • HDD: SATA 2 - 3Gb/s 512GB of memory
  • MB: Asus P6T
  • PSU: Corsair HX520W modular power supply

Also, in relation to this. What happens if I have two different graphics card plugged in but obviously not connected with SLI? How does that work? Can I have my secondary display plugged into my secondary GPU so it will take the load of that display from main GPU? And could my PSU handle two GPUs?

I have honestly no idea about these things so thanks in advance.

Get a 670 or something and a 120GB ssd

What do you use it for?

Just gaming... and although my current GPU is not completely bad, it doesnt have DX11 and some of the games coming out have DX11 in minimal requirements... and that was final nail in the coffin :/

By the way, I thought GTX 670 requires PCI Express 3.0 x16 and my motherboard supports only PCIe 2.0 x16,
I suppose it wouldnt work if I plugged it in?
Same applies to SSD, they all need SATA II or SATA III but in my MB specs i can only find SATA, which is weird because my current HDD is SATA II at least thats what it says, Im really lost here... any help?

Im either missing something or Im going to need a new motherboard as well... :/