Help with home server/small game server

Hey

I'm looking to build a home server, for backups, fileserver and the other usual stuff (maybe even a VOIP server?). but i also want i to be able to host a game server for me and my friends. i do not expect that we will be more than 4-5 on at a time (at max) and we all live somewhat close to eachother. 

i'm new to all this server business, and need help ;) i would like to know if the hardware i choose is gonna be good enough and which software i should use?

the game server part i gonna be running CSGO, minecraft and stuff  like that (not at the same time)

HARDWARE:

WD red 2tb drive (to begin with, will add more)

Noctua NH-U12S

Fractal Design R4

corsair RM450W gold

FX-8320 black (could go 8350 if it will even make a difference)

i'm not sure about which mobo i should use (Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5???)

8GB kingsten hyperx beast 2400MHz

OTHER INFORMATION:

country- Denmark

budget-around $1000 plus/minus a few hundred

main pc-win 7 ultimate (i know that microsoft home server like ether pro or ultimate)

-----------------------

is there any other information you need?

thanks in advance!

-Toby

ps. if you recomend any software, could you give a link to somewhere i could learn how to use it? please.

pss. sorry for the poor english

windows home server***** XD my bad, i'm so stupid!

The hardware is a little OP for what you are going to do with. Yes you could look at it from the angle of "But it won't need upgrading or changing for a while".

CS:GO uses very little resources although does benefit from a slightly faster CPU. But not a highly threaded CPU.

Minecraft is just a RAM hog and also benefits from a fast processor. Again not multi threaded (unless using bukkit and the plugins are programmed to offload to other threads)

VoIP doesn't require much in the way of processing either.