Help with a first gaming build

I am hoping to to get a gaming PC this year with money I have saved up. I have come up with this build:

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/robjenno97/saved/2QD8

What do you guys think of this build? Also I am worried about the build because I am not sure if the GPU and case fan will fit inside of the case. Will be grateful for some advice as I am new to building PC's.

:) Thanks

I think you're absolutely spot on with these choices. Only thing I would change is the 7950. I love the 7950, but to get the most out of it, you should pick one with a good cooler. Like the MSI, HIS, or ASUS.

Here is an example of what you could do:

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/p/23PM4

It has a better 7950 and a better PSU. I took one of the RAM modules out. You only need 4GB, you can add the additional 4GB later. I also removed the heatsink. Again, it can be added later. The FX6300 will come with a stock cooler. It will be fine for a month, or so.

I was thinking that too. However in the UK on amazon the XFX is £174.99 and the MSI and ASUS are around £230 :P.

The XFX 7970 is £203 which is cheaper than the MSI and ASUS 7950's.

Actually do you think I should go for the 7970 instead?

The XFX cooler is quite loud and hot. I mean, some people are very happy with the XFX card, and it does have lifetime warranty. With a good cooler, the 7950 is just as good as the 7970. It's all about overclocking the card.

A good 7950 can beat a bad 7970.

Okay :) cheers for the help man.

Will the 4GB be enough for the next gen games. I know that COD : Ghosts requires 6GB to boot up. (Not that i'll be playing that game). I was just wondering for games like BF4 and Watchdogs.