Help please :D

Hey all, I'm a 1st timer at custom builds. 

This is what I came up with:

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/JT7RRB

Can anyone let me know if I did a decent job? Also, I have this note at the bottom, "Some Intel H81 chipset motherboards may need a BIOS update prior to using Haswell Refresh CPUs."

Can someone let me know what that means? Is it better to just pick a different CPU?

Thanks for all the help :]

What are you planning to do with this build? just play games or something else? also what is you favorite color. What size do you want it?

Here is what i made you. its overclockable and very powerful. if you cant swing the extra 120 id wait for the new Nvidia GTX 960 that should be coming out in the next few weeks. 

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/Zwfy99

I'm looking to be able to casually game and maybe do some hobby recording for youtube/minecraft. 

I'm also a CS student at my University, so I would like it to be reliable. I'm a fan of midsize towers, but not gonna be too picky about it. 

I guess my favorite color is red/black. 

I'm hoping to use the harddrive from my current pc, so i pulled that off the picker. This is what I've kinda changed in the mean time.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/8YCdf7

My budget is ~800-850 USD.

Thanks for the reply :D

I didnt relize the price of what I posted at first :O that build is a little out of my budget :\ but i appreciate the help :D

Sorry about that.

its ok. 

look at you buget id get an amd system 

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/xbMVHx

the case pretty nice but if you really want to save money then you can get that case on your build 

Thank you, that looks siick and for an awesome price. Thank you a ton :D

Give me a little while and I'll come back with a design that should suite what you are doing. Ive spent alot of time designing and comparing hardware. But It takes a while to do effectively. You're in the clear cash wise though because for what you are doing It doesn't need too much power.