Help on a under 1k

So, i need your help guys since im a total noob to pc gaming

first of all, this pc will be used exclusive for gaming and nothing else. (bf3, ps2, etc...)

My limit is 1k (without the rebates because i wont get them) but doesn't mean i have to reach the 1k, i just want to play max settings on the new games at 1080p. (im leaving consoles because graphics)

and got this setup from the november build mid range pc...

case: Cooler Master HAF 912

gpu: SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 7950 3GB

psu: SeaSonic M12II 620 Bronze 620W

ram: CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4gb)

cooler: COOLER MASTER Hyper 212

ssd: Kingston HyperX 3K 120gb

cpu: AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor

motherboard: MSI 970A-G46 ATX  AM3

either that or change to

cpu: i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor

motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V LK ATX LGA1155

case: NZXT Tempest 410 ATX Mid Tower

is it worth the extra money for the intel version for gaming?

am i spending too much/less on my needs?

thanks and sorry for grammatical errors, im from Mexico

I don't really see that video card pushing a CPU bottleneck, so it probably won't be worth the switch to the I5. If you plan on doing any encoding or video work it would probably be worth it.

so i can go with the amd version then,
and what about everything else?

how's the "harmony" on this setup? 

Motherboard: Get an ASUS M5A97 R2.0 instead.

Storage: Get a mechanical drive instead.

Everything else looks good.  The 6300 is more than enough for gaming, and maybe you could fit a 7970 there instead?( Oh sure, add a pricier CPU with a pricier case!)

As for the harmony, everything works out whichever way you go.