[Help] NetApp FAS2020 Problem

I’ve tried, to the best of my google skills, to find a solution but to my knowledge I’m the only one with this issue.

To start off, let me say that I have minimal experience with NetApp however I have some experience configuring devices with SSH and webinterfaces.

I bought it used from a guy who showed me that it was running. He gave me the configured IP and guided me in connecting and configuring it. However this wasn’t anything I didn’t know and it seemed straight forward.

THE ISSUE is that when I got home and tried to connect to it, I simply couldn’t. After trial and error with both webinterface and SSH, and restarting many times, I did get in. But only for a minute or so.
For some reason it is only available for 10-60 seconds after the boot sequence is done. I don’t have a chance to dig around in any settings or anything in this time and have no idea what could cause this.

The obvious answer is dead network card or something similar but did this really happen on the 15 minute drive home? He showed it working for half an hour or so.

I can’t even get a hold on documentation since NetApp only provides this for registered businesses.

I hope some of you are wizards with this, thanks in advance

Have you opened it up and made sure the riser cards are seated correctly?

may have shifted in transit.

Otherwise, your internal network is configured on the same subnet as it is?

You’ve tried both network ports on the shelf?

Qain himself…

Anyways, yes. I’ve checked most physical connections I could find and I’ve tried all network ports. I also tried with a console cable with putty.
Exact same issue no matter what. A quick tease of a connection and then nothing. I’m really scratching my head with this one

Does it stop pinging? Where. You do manage to log in, does it just stop working or does it close the connection and boot you off?