Help! My Amd Phenom II 1090T refuses to go over 3.6ghz OC (I am new at this)

Hi, so I have a pretty old PC with an AMD 1090T Cpu and I am trying to get more juice out of it but almost all my attempts in doing so are failing. As soon as I try to go over the clockrate of 3.6ghz, it hangs when running the prime 95 stress test after 2 minutes! All my temperatures are fine even when it is hanging with 32 idle and 58 under prime95 stress test! When it hangs, it only goes up around the 42C range before it does so. My specs are:

CPU: AMD phenom 1090T 3.2ghz (3.6 turbo)
Motherboard: Asrock 970 Extreme3 R2.0
Cooling: Corsair H60
Ram: Kingston Fury 8gb DDR3 1866 (running at 1333 due to the CPU)
PSU: Corsair TX750
Video Card: Asus GTX 970 Strix

I have tried increasing the volts but it doesn't seem to make a difference when it comes to the prime 95 stress test.
3.7ghz + 1.3 volts = Hang
3.7ghz + 1.375 volts = Hang
3.7ghz + 1.4 volts = Hang
3.7ghz + 1.45 volts = Hang

I have also disabled C1E, Turbo Core, Spread Spectrum and Amd Cool and Quiet. I also did a memtest for 30 minutes but there was no errors! The rest of the things apart from CPU voltage + multiplier I left default. I am also using AMD Overdrive for the OC because I have tried it with the Bios a few times and the results are the same with prime95 so I am doing it this way cause its faster. I have done the Overdrive stability test and that one doesn't hang but apparently, its isn't a very demanding stress test according to some sites. So any help would be great!

Thanks!

You probably just lost the silicon lottery, or your motherboard's weak vrm is the limiting factor.

Oh I see! Well that's lame T_T Is there any way to know if it is the vrm or not?

Thanks for your help!

Check the temperatures on the vrm, make sure they aren't boiling. The board you have is a pretty weak overclocker to the point that I would say it isn't advisable since there is not any cooling on the already small vrm.