Help choosing a case for DIY NAS / Home Server

I’m in the planning stages of building my first home server. Over the years I’ve build several gaming PCs for myself and lower-spec machines for family web-browsing and light gaming, but this is my first time venturing into this territory.

Primary use will be as a file server NAS replacement, but I would also like to use it as a platform to set up some home services, learn Docker, etc. I will need at least 2 pcie slots, so mITX is out of the question, but I’d still prefer to keep it reasonably compact if possible.

The best options I’ve found so far are these:
Silverstone SG11 or SG12 - These appear to be functionally identical, and tick all the main boxes. But I’d be limited to 2.5" drives only, and I imagine wiring up that many drives individually could be problematic. If I need it, I think I can install a drive cage in the 5.25" bay, something from Icy Dock or similar.

Silverstone SG02 - Similar to above, but trading internal drive slots for an extra 5.25" bay. Would be forced to buy one of those expensive drive cages at the start, but could significantly reduce cable clutter by getting one with SAS connections.

Fractal Design Node 804 - Getting a bit larger, but I can get 10 3.5" drives in it. Still not looking forward to individually wiring all those drives, but the extra space would at least make it more manageable. Not a big fan of the window either, but whatever. Basically no ability to expand further, though if I fill up 10 drives that’s probably more of an issue with me than the case.

Cooler Master HAF XB EVO - Not as good 3.5" support as the 804, but enough to get started. Plenty of expandability with the 2 5.25" bays. But it is by far the largest of these case options. On the other hand, that does drastically widen MB options by fitting full ATX boards.

Those are my options as I see them. Can anyone help me to narrow it down? Or is there some similarly priced amazing case out there I’ve overlooked?