Have you tried to record Horizon Zero Dawn PC gameplay through OBS?

Hi guys! I’m Aria and I’m a newbie at this forum.
So the little intro: I’m a gamer and I like to share my let’s play videos on YouTube. Nice to meet you all here!
Have you tried to record Horizon Zero Dawn PC gameplay through OBS? It’s very strange, but it is the first game where I have problems with let’s plays. Everything is OK while I’m playing, but when I watch what I’ve recorded, I feel sad. No “soap”, but I can see some frames loss. This is clearly visible with a sharp movement, slight twitching of the character is noticeable. What is more, sometimes a black bar may appear on the screen (I don’t know how I could explain it, but that means for me some frames didn’t record at all).
I tried different settings - bitrate, codec, etc. The best recording was with H.264, but there was a black bar again…
I want to record 1080p60, as for me, it is the best option for those who don’t have a hundred thousand subs or more (YouTube gives some restrictions for small channels, and recodes your video to the worst quality).
This game on PC has a lot of negative reviews. Can there be problems with the recording due to the fact that it is poorly optimized on a PC, and from it, there is no sense in 60 fps? I uploaded an example of the video 1080p30, but I can’t watch it, it’s awful with YouTube’s lowest codec.
Or there is a problem with my PC/OBS?
Thanks in advance for any replies.

… did you ever try just using a different capture method?

It’s always in the order of:

Game Capture > Window Capture > Desktop Capture

Also, you’ve given to PC Specifications, so there’s no way to tell if it’s a hardware bottleneck. In bio.

Thanks for your reply!
Hm, I tried only Game Capture for Horizon :thinking: Maybe, I should try Window Capture. Thanks for the suggestion :slight_smile: As for Desktop Capture, I have never thought about it, because Game and Window never let me down in other games…