Haswell? Ivy? FX?

OK, ive been saving for my computer build for about 6 months (im 15) and i have about $450 for the CPU and mother board total. Ive already got a power supply, hard drive, ssd, and case. I plan on getting a 770 later once i get enough cash. For now i would like to get the computer up and running. I can't decide what platform to go with though. If i go amd i would pick up the 8350, for intel I would prob choose the 4770k because at micro center i only save about 50 bucks if i go with ivy bridge. I plan on playing most new titles (Metro, Crisis, etc). By going with Amd I Could save about $110. 

1. Is the extra cash worth Intel

2. Is it worth the exrtra -120 ish from i5 to i7? 
(I Plan on some video editing, gamming and possible photoshop, etc) 

I'd get an 8350, for sure - equivalent to the 3770k, which is about 5% slower than the 4770k. The 3770k and 8350 both overclock far better than the 4770k, and are cheaper.

AMD is a good all-round choice, it does everything you need it to. The main advantage to Intel is the choice of motherboards. Get an AMD mobo with PCIe gen 3.0 (for assurance), then you should have no concerns, and you will save money.

you will need some kind of GPU with amd as there is no onboard graphics so seems like a wash $110 saved on cpu but a need  for a GPU

Probably worth finding the extra cash for a 7950, over the much more expensive 770. Then he can have his system operational in a short time.

I'm in the middle of buying parts for a new tower myself, and I just got the 8350 in the mail today. It's a very strong CPU for the money. If you're wanting money to buy games, look for the video cards that are actually being sold with games. Quite a few are offering Far Cry 3, Bioshock, and Crysis 3. That should save you some coin

I agree my 7950 paired with a FX-6300 oc'ed to 4.2 serves me very well. I saved on cpu and splerged on gpu. A great gaming combo