GTX 970 ACX2.0 SC issue

GPU-Z snapshotHello forum,

I decided to try out EVGA Precision X  software and try a slight overclock on my card. All I did was add +100mhz on the core clock and +100mhz on the memory clock. I've never done this before. I was playing some StarCraft II HOTS when my screen froze. The game was still playing, I just was stuck on one frame. I paused the game, alt-tabed out then back in. Saw the updated picture with the menu and exited the game properly.

I went back to Precision, I set all the defaults back the way they were then restarted my computer. I went back into game and I was only pushing just over 30fps. I decided to try out some Batman Arkham City and I could barely get 20fps. I used to push 60fps (I always had V-Sync on) on both of these games at stock. Now my card isn't performing half as well as it did before, and its loud.

I had GPU-Z on a separate monitor the whole time. I did not see anything that was out of the ordinary. My temps were always sitting around 48C. The only thing I saw that was unusual was that it reported a PerfCap Reason 'Pwr' a couple of times for short periods. (that's supposed to mean that the GPU was limited by total power limit).

If anyone can tell me. Did I break something? Was that a coarse overclock that I should not have done??

EDIT:

At a second glance, I noticed that my core and mem clocks were stuck at 405mhz. and the PerfCap Reason reports Util (meaning that no limits have been reached). I have a snapshot of GPUZ and what it reports while I'm playing Batman @ 20fps