GTX 670 Vs GTX 680 which one to get?

Hello, I have recently been looking at buying a graphics card for my first Gaming PC build so I am new to the PC industry. I  can't decide whether to get a GTX 670 or a GTX 680 and i don't know which brand or version to go with e.g. MSI GTX 680 etc... my budget currently is $1500 for my gaming PC. But besides all that would i just be better going SLI with two GTX 660ti's.

Thanks, it would be well appreciate for you help.

Heres a option : http://ncix.com/products/?sku=77778&vpn=Galaxy%20GTX%20660%20Ti%20GC%20SLI&manufacture=Bundle%20Deals&promoid=1285

Great option for the money and will perform better than a 680 in most cases also you get to say you have a ballin sli setup 

Hope it helped!

Holy mother of jesus that is a nice deal. That will outperform a single 680 by a longshot. I wish I had the money right now, it's..... it's just beautiful

Lol, why is that such a good deal? GTX 660 TI's are all around $300 anyway.

You would get better performance with two GTX 660 TI's over a single 670 or 680. Another option is to go with a Radeon HD 7970, since it's around the same price as a GTX 670 and will perform better than a GTX 680 when overclocked. Two GTX 660 TI's in SLI would still give you the best overall performance though.

I always prefer one card to two. Its more stable and works across more games with no problems. SLI still does not work seemlessly with all or most games. And besides, a single GPU now is easier to upgrade to two GPUs later on when the first GPU is become outdated.

should get a 7950 or 7970 instead, its cheaper and will outperform the 680