Grub rescue problems

I wanted to try Ubuntu, so I installed it on an empty Samsung Evo 250 GB ssd I had just bought. After playing around with it for a couple of months I wanted to return to windows 10. Since I had my new Samsung ssd I wanted to reinstall windows on that disk instead of using my older disk with windows already on it (regular mechanical harddrive).

Since then i have been using windows 10 without problems for about 3 months. Then the other day I bought a new 2 TB seagate barracuda for more storage. Now when I start my computer it enters grub "rescue mode".

This is what I get:

error: unknown filesystem
Entering rescue mode...
grub rescue>

I've read on a bunch of forums and tried "set prefix" and all that stuff, but nothing seems to work...

When I type "ls" I get:

(hd0) (hd0,msdos1) (hd1) (hd2) (hd2,msdos1)

I don't understand if this is remains from Ubuntu or something with windows. I'm sort of a noob when it comes to this. What should I do to boot in to windows again?

pls help meh!

Set from bios to boot from the correct drive

I already have the right drive selected, I even unplugged the drives without any OS on so I wouldn't mix them up.

Have a look at https://neosmart.net/wiki/fix-mbr/ .

I've tried booting from a USB stick with Win10 iso, so that I could use repair mode but that doesn't work either. When I boot from it, it says:

"An operating system wasn't found. Try disconnecting any drives that don't contain an operating systen"

I've unplugged all drives that are only used for storage.

None of the fixes on this page works. All of them assume that I can get into windows or a bootable media... witch i can't...

I had once weird problem that it decided to be just data drive and I couldnt figure out how would one change it back NTFS, so I ended up installing the whole thing again

Cant help you but you could check if file system is what it should be

How? Right now i can't even get past the "Grub rescue" screen.