Gigabyte AORUS FV43U 43" Monitor

Hello everyone,

I am new here but have found L1 via watching some videos from Linus Tech Tips a while back. I just saw this new Gigabyte monitor recently and there does not seem to be that many reviews. The one I have seen was decent but I have never seen that particular youtuber before so I was wondering if anyone in this community has looked at this thing or has had hands on with it to see if it is good or not. I’ve been shopping monitors for a few months and want to go up in resolution and possibly screen size and reduce the amount of screens I have (Currently running 4 LG’s). If anyone has thoughts or has had hands on with this thing I’d love to hear some thoughts about it and if its worth the cash.
There is a specsheet page over at the gigabyte site that I’d include but apparently links are not allowed. Or it’s because I am a noob here. :slight_smile:

Thanks in advance and happy weekend all. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I took delivery of one of these earlier in the week. Disclaimer: I’m not a hawkeyed display fiend like some people - this is my first “gaming” monitor and my experience is limited in this space. I’m a large-format display die-hard though and I’m coming from a 43" LG 43UD79-B - the latest in a long line of 37"+ displays I’ve used over the last ~15 years. None of which were high refresh rate or even terribly nice panels. Just big.

First impressions were great, everything after that had me strongly considering a return. I had problems with text rendering, especially white text on grey/black backgrounds. Also I couldn’t view my system BIOS because the monitor seemed to have issues with at-boot resolution changes and would just shut itself off. The on-screen display was also generally slow and sometimes buggy. The panel itself had promise though so I tried to live with things for a few more days.