Getting ready for The Witcher 3

I haven't decided yet on the main system but that's the easy part. I'm a veteran PC builder so I know how to chose my parts, but this time I need help :D

I'm looking to build a gaming PC for a client of mine that wants to run The Witcher 3 on highest settings on an 1920x1080 screen... possibly 2 screen if its possible (well he those own 3, but I don't think he has the money to power all of those at highest settings)

So, i've been scouring the internet for specs that I might need, apparently it will run smooth on windows 8.1 but they aren't going to use DX 11.2 as I understand (which is best for pricing purposes). 

I'm not biased as to AMD or nVidia so please, suggest away.  Do you think I would need crossfire or sli for just 1 monitor? if you can, please suggest a 3 tier set. one for 1 monitor, a second one for 2, and a third tier for 3 monitors running on highest settings.

Most likely the CPU WILL be i7 but not the extreme series (unless proven to be needed).

Thank you all so much for your help, to see other PCs i've built go to my site www.gobanditech.com/creations

What's the budget for this build?

... there's a hefty budget, my client wants to leave it under $2000. but if you present a compelling deal, he's willing to go over i'm sure.  That's with labor included, so assume we have about $1500-$1600 for parts

note, that budget is just for the case and parts, he already has mouse, keyboard and monitors