First Build

Hiya everyone. Looking to get into pc gaming and this is my first build. This would be my first time building a computer so I thought I would ask around for advice and possible alternative parts.

http://ca.pcpartpicker.com/p/3BcjE

As you can probably tell I'm living in Canada. The build right now is sitting at around 900$ and I'd like to keep it there or lower. If a job that I'm in process of getting works out I can probably get the HDD and Widnows 8 (possibly a power supply as well) for a discounted price and shave a little off the price tag there.

Also, I chose the 200R rather than a NZXT 210 Elite because I heard the 210 is rather narrow and would make it hard to fit the 212 EVO CPU cooler in there, thoughts?

Last but not least, I chose the Gigabyte GA-990FX because I heard that it does better than cheaper boards at overclocking and Using 2 GPUs (which is something I see happening if I decide to keep going with pc gaming).

I will mostly be using this pc for MMOs, modern games (more RPGs and less FPSs), and emulators/retro gaming.

Comments on any of these points or any other part of the build would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)

Oh, I almost forgot: I already have a mouse, a monitor, and good headphones so any suggestions on good, budget gaming keyboards would be nice, too.

Seems like a pretty solid build to me, apart from the OS, but Im really not a fan of windows 8, each to their own i suppose. :) 

Yeah, I've thought about getting windows 7 as well. Still haven't decided yet. However, Windows 8 looks pretty crazy so I thought I might give it a shot. 

http://ca.pcpartpicker.com/p/3BCve

Much better quality mobo and PSU... downgraded GPU to a 270 (overclock it if you want a 270x)... faster RAM, much less failure prone HDD... added a SSD...

and, it's $7 cheaper :)

If you add windows 7, you could knock a little bit of money off?

I would switch out that SSD with one that doesn't use asynchronous flash.