First Build - Need advice, Thanks in advance! :)

Hi there! I am a newbie in building PCs and have recently become interested in MMORPGs. Listed below are the parts I plan to use for my rig but I am not quite sure if it is enough or compatible. I would highly appreciate advice/feedback on how to improve it. My sister and i are splitting the cost in building this and our budget cap is at $1,000. Thanks in advance!

CPU: Intel i5 3570k

MoBo: AsRock Z77 Extreme 4

HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM 1TB

RAM: G.skill Sniper Series 2x4GB

GPU: Gigabyte GT 630 2GB

PSU: Seasonic (S12II) 520watts PSU 80Plus Bronze

Creative Soundblaster Xi-Fi Xtreme Audio card

Case: NZXT Phantom 

You should really get a better video card than that, especially if you're going to be playing Guild Wars 2. I would suggest at least getting an AMD Radeon HD 7850.

Thank you! I will check it out. :)

Other than that it looks like a great build! :D

Yey! thank you so much! :) More power to you!

No problem. If you really can't afford the 7850 though, I would suggest either a Radeon HD 6870, Radeon HD 6850, or GTX 460 at the VERY least. Those cards are starting to show their age a little, but they still pack quite a punch. They're starting to become more rare though, especially the GTX 460.

Nice! Hopefully I can catch a deal online or maybe wait a little for the usual sale in December. 

Thank you! :) 

IMO there is no reason to be getting a sound card, put that money towards your GPU

Ah I see. :) I plan on picking up a SteelSeries Siberia V2 too. So just the regular onboard sound card is enough? 

Thank you! :)

Hmm...well according to the specs, that headset is similar to my pair of Sennheiser 558 headphones.

Steelseries Siberia V2 Specs:

Frequency Response: 18 - 28,000Hz

Impedence: 40 Ohm

Sennheiser HD 558 Specs:

Frequency Response: 15 - 28,000Hz

Impedence: 50 Ohm

I'm using an ASUS Xonar Essence STX soundcard to power my headphones.