Ex- Chef(and still part time Line Cook) AMA

Hey Gang!

I'm an Ex- Chef (use to Chef-Manage two wine bars) and a current part-time line cook at one of the top restaurants in Central, Ohio I have had opportunities to work for Iron Chef Michael Symon at his flagship Restaurant Lola as well as with Jonathan Sawyer of The Greenhouse Tavern and Trentina, but have since stepped back to focus on my tech-career aspirations -- currently run a Computer/Tech Consultancy company, in its early stages.

All that to say, I'm willing to take questions you might have on food, kitchen, or the wine side of things.

Cheers!

Do you know how to make chocolate chip sriracha cookies?

I'm still waiting on a video from Qain. :(

1 Like

I was interested to see what @DeusQain would come up with!

I would say that if you take your typical preferred Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe, and add a dash or two of cayenne pepper and about a tablespoon or two of Sriracha and up your flour amount by an 1/8 of a cup to compensate in your recipe for the extra "wet," you should be off.

I've done spicy chocolate cake and double chocolate, spicy cookies before. Delish.

GL/HF/Letsseetherecipe Qain.

1 Like

I want to know how to make amazing meals that would be priced a lot for less.

What food have you been put off eating from being a chef, if anything.

Tacos,
If you give me a specific protein, or food group you enjoy, we can work on that.

chicken or beef or even fish.

hiyayhi,

Put off from being a chef? I'm not sure there's anything in particular, though I stay very far away from any and all chain restaurants. Really, my wife and I try to steer clear of any chain restaurants when we go out with friends, and I stick to the local brewery for my drinks. Chain restaurants drive the market for poor quality, poor treated, poor cooked product.