EtherWan Network Equipment!

Hello All!

I was recently at a local conference for security and hard infrastructure (wiring and such) , and I heard from a colleague about EtherWan. I had never heard of this brand before, and I like to think of myself as familiar with most of the switch/network market. From my understanding it sounds like they have a pretty decent product catalog (especially with switches), with SD Wan functionality, and even some radio back haul offerings. This seems really impressive and very cool! I am a network operator who works in this field and I love to see increased competition and market options. So I am curious to learn more! It’d be great to hear from others their experiences and knowledge of the brand and its products.

I’ll do my best to share updates on my end as I learn more and maybe even get one in for testing.

i have not heard of them either. The information from EtherWan website makes them appear to be more of an industrial controller company. Equipment used in controlling traffic cams, traffic lights, and some remote power station sites. The companies certification include taa-compliant which is a joke ( The Trade Agreement Act is a law that was passed for the purpose of making international trade more open and fair.) If you’re not familiar with the TAA, these rules for compliance may seem very complicated. Fortunately, this isn’t the case. All it really means is that you cannot sell the government a product that has been manufactured in a country not covered by the TAA. Prohibited countries include:
China
Russia
India

Ethernet Extenders in Russian

The new generation of Ethernet Extenders runs Ethernet on copper wire much longer distance than ever. Most importantly, it provides POWER over the link.

but my favorite part is this right off the company news page so no I would not trust them,

hold on i thought you could not sale to Russia per taa yes i know that was posted in 2014 but that is what i mean (Joke)