DT 770 Pro + Fiio E10

So I did a little research and picked out the Beyerdynamic DT 770 PRO (250 ohms) along with a Fiio E10 USB DAC amp. I'm assuming I wont need a sound card to go along with this but I could be wrong. Right now I just have some USB Bose Companion 5's for all my audio.  Will the Fiio E10 be enough to power the headphones? I haven't seen anything that says otherwise. I've done a lot of headphone shopping and have bought too many shitty pairs of headphones. I want a audio set up that wont disappoint. I mostly play games and listen to music. I am anticipating this set up will provide plenty of bass and clarity to the sound. I really enjoy punchy bass, almost that audio you can feel. I would appreciate some assistance as I am new to the headphone world. Also just to add, I'm not a huge fan of leather ear cups. It wouldn't be the end of the world if my headphones are but I would just prefer to avoid it. 

Thanks for any assistance guys. 

A USB DAC/AMP will not require a sound card at all. It will appear as a separate playback device in Windows. The E10 is pretty much plug-and-play. You don't even have to put a CD in or go online to get drivers. It just works out of the box.

I own a pair of DT 880 Pros (250 ohms) and the Fiio E10 DAC/AMP. I have had zero issues with the setup, aside from the blue LED on the E10 dying after the first month. Not a major issue obviously, but I was still a bit disappointed since I dropped $75 on it. Other than that it feels really solid and looks nice, and powers my 880s just fine for audio creation (electronic music in my case). I game with them and listen to genres of music like melodic death metal and electronic music, and they perform well across the board.

The E10 gets the job done, for sure, but I would stay away from using the Bass-boost switch on it. All it really seems to do is make the bass sound muddier. I didn't buy it for that, though. It's supposed to be a good starter DAC/AMP for the money.