Does my first PC build look good?

This is my first attempt at a pc build and I am about as noobie to this as it gets as I'm switching over from mac as well (about time!). Mostly used Logan's $1200 fx8350 build as a template and picked a nicer GPU. Here's the parts list:

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1LPN4

The one thing I was confused about was the RAM speed. The gskill ram I picked was 2133 and the mobo says it supports up to 1866. Is that problem?

Also I went with the gen3 sabertooth mobo instead of the rev2.0 because it supports PCI 3.0 which goes with my GPU. Is this worth the extra $20?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

that's a pretty damn good job for a first PC build!

the 2133 RAM won't really cause any problems with the mobo, it'll just run in overclocked mode, but for me, a rule of thumb I use is to stick with 1600/1866MHz, especially for gaming, because honestly in real world testing, there's not much difference performance wise.

So I thought I'd make 2 small changes, the RAM I changed to a Corsair Vengeance low profile 1866MHz kit, so it can fit under the CPU cooler without getting in the way and I added an even better GPU with a higher clock speed, the MSI Radeon HD 7970 (core clock of 1000MHz compared to the Asus @ stock 925MHz).

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1LQFl

Just a suggestion, whatever your choice may be, regardless of which build, you've got a gaming monster there :)

Those builds looks good.

Indeed the ram speed will not be an issue, i personaly allways recommend something like G-Skill Sniper 2x4GB 1866mhz ram.  they are great looking, and good price, i personaly dont see the benefit of buying much more expensive 2133mhz and above. because with a dedicated GPU the perfomance boost of faster ram is arround <2% so not worth it.  fast ram only comes handy if you use a APU/igpu based system, but thats not the case.

very well put! could not have said it better myself :)