D-link router acting up

So first off i’m not really good with technology i can manage but i have a little understanding esp. when it comes to networking, so excuse me if it sounds stupid. And trust me it is, bare with me…
The problem is that since Saturday i can’t connect to the internet, it says:

• dns server isn’t responding , " tracert 8.8.8.8 " doesn’t give any response. ofc.
    however there are still some bytes sent and received according to windows ethernet status
  • i have a D-LINK GO-RT-N150 router hardware v. A1 firmware v. 1.00
  • accessing the router and enabling access point let’s me connect to the internet ( on all the devices hardwired and wi-fi) however accessing d-links router ( 192.168.0.1 this is my default gateway both on NAT and AP. ) gets me to tp-link’s firmware. ( 300M Wireless N TL-WR841N)
  • it has a different wi-fi SSID then the one d-links gives as default, however when i connect to the router via wi-fi i still connect through the d-link SSID and tp-links password. ( password change is taken into account but not the name )
  • if i don’t leave 1 device connected to the router it won’t let me reconnect to the internet unless i reset the router and start the process all over again. ( after reset it shows up as d-link again )
  • with access point connection the cmd command “tracert 8.8.8.8” jumps from my ip address directly to my internet providers ip, so that rules out double nat. (i think)
  • also i can’t find wirelessly the tp-link, so i doubth that i’m connecting to a different router (if it’s hidden how would my router find it and work with it .)
  • the password protection from the d-link firmware doesn’t carry to the tp -link one ( the default being d-link name: admin pass: nothing tp-link name: admin pass: admin)
    I’m confused can somebody explain please ? i can’t find anything that resembles this, ( d -link showing up as tp-link) losing internet connection if i have the electronics shut down but not if i leave 1 on…