Could use some PC Build suggestions

I'm saving up to build a pc and these are the parts I am thinking about getting right now but I could also use some feedback on these parts and am open to suggestions for other quality parts. All parts and prices are from newegg

CPU: AMD FX8350 $200

GPU: Gygabyte Radeon HD 7970 Windforce edition clocked at 1000MHz $400

MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ $138

SSD: Kingston HyperX 3k 120gb $120

HDD: Seagate Barracuda 2tb $100

RAM: 2x4gb sticks of G.SKILL RipjawsX 1866 Cas Latency 8 $80

Power Supply: Rosewill Hive 750w 80 plus bronze modular $90

Case: Rosewill Blackhawk mid tower $90

Total: $1,218

Could also use some suggestions on a good after market heatsink that can fit in this case. Appreciate any feedback. Thanks.

PS: I am a first time builder

The list there is a very respectable rig setup. The only thing i cant really comment on are the Rosewill products.. never bought from them so your guess is as good as mine. Just dont skimp on the powersupply. Dont try to save a few bucks on the PSU its very important to have stable clean energy powering your rig. I can highly recommend the EVGA SuperNOVA NEX750 or Corsair HX850. A little more expensive but your computer will thank you.