Console convert building his first PC! Critiques on build?

Hi everybody! I decided a few months ago to get into PC gaming after playing consoles for a long time. I've been researching parts and digging through forums for months in preparation for my build this summer. I'm a little nervous since this is my first build, so I was wondering if you guys could provide me with some critiques or advice. I'd very much appreciate it!

I'm looking at ~$1000 build, give or take. This price includes an OS, but I do not need a monitor or peripherals.  I'm planning on running AAA titles (Battlefield, Tomb Raider, Bioshock, etc.) at high settings on a 1920 x 1200 monitor.  This is pretty much going to be a straight up gaming rig.

I'll probably buy the parts in the next week or two. Here is my current build:

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/14sgE

Thanks in advance, everybody!

unless you're using adobe premier 7870>660 (7870xt/le is great if you can afford the little bit more)

I would probably wait for 760's to come out. If they are the price of the 660 but better, it would be worth the wait. They are coming out every few weeks or so.

I was really hoping for Nvidia to release the 760 or 760 ti at Computex this week, but they didn't.  I'm kind of on the fence about dropping another $100 into the graphics card.  The 660 does seem a little underpowered.  What would you guys suggest for a $300 card?  And at that price range is AMD or Nvidia a better option?

for $250 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814131478

i'm not as in the know with high end, but i beleive it beats the 660ti for less

i'd consider waiting for 700 equivilants, should be the next to be announced as they're going top down so far

I'm not sure what the 300 dollar range cards are like. But I'm going for the 400 dollar 770, which outperforms a 680. That's another 200 though and don't know your full money situation. What made you decide to come to PC? I started playing steam games and got hooked :D