Community I call upon thee to help me make an informed decision (don't worry I have links and did some research prior to post)

Hello Tek community! CaptainButtchin here, or you may call me GeeGeeOfTheShreddedPants, which ever you prefer.  Anyways,  I needed some advice and or guidance on choosing between some monitors I will be in the market for very soon.

First a little background on myself, I'm a Film student specializing in 2D animation, Stop-Motion Animation, and 2D illustration like character design, environment concepts etc.  Screen real estate and color accuracy matter the most to me so the Panels I have linked are all IPS panels.  The trouble is I also love to play PC games on a regular basis.  My games range from Counterstrike and TF2 to SKyrim and Baldur's Gate.  I am looking for a monitor that would give me all the real estate I need to edit and work digitally while being perfectly suitable for gaming at an entry level price say under 450 dollars American.  I would love to get your opinions on the panel choices i have or if anyone has a better choice please fill me in.  For the last 4 years I have been using a Dell E228WFP 22inch TN panel 1680x1050 resolution monitor.  It's time to upgrade for professional purposes and to make Modded Skyrim more beautiful.  

First my system specs.

i5 4570 @3.2ghz

8gb DDR3 1600mhz Corsair Vengeance

Evga GTX 760 2gb video card

Corasir CX600watt power supply

1TB HDD

First panel:  The Dell U2412M 24inch 1920x1200 IPS panel.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824260047

Second panel: The Dell U2312HM 23inch 1920x1080 IPS panel.

http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/productdetail.aspx?cs=19&c=us&l=en&sku=320-2807

I like the higher resolution of the U2412 more but I've been on the fence about sticking with 16:10 due to the market shifting to 16:9, your input would be very much appreciated in this area.

Third and final panel:  The Eizo Foris FS2333 23inch gaming IPS panel.