Coding and its relationship with hacking

how has your knowledge of coding helped in any of your hacking endeavors or the like? Examples of how different coding languages helped you see certain vulnerabilities etc. I appreciate any and all info.

Well I am not a coder let us clear that up now. however, my constant fiddling with game ini files enabled me to be very comfortable in a commandline such as linuxes terminal. That is what i used to change my sister's password for her computer. (she asked me too). She was ecstatic that she didn't need to lose everything on the drive.

Well, you can't exactly do this hacking, which you don't seem to understand what it is, without coding. You will need to understand JS, Jquery, PHP, Ruby, Java, C++, C#, Perl, Python, HTML, and so-on to be able to adapt to different situations presented. You need to know how to program and write markup to "hack".

it just seems from some of the reading that I have done that most "hacking" is done with tools and alot of people don't seem to refer to that as hacking and those who do are called skiddies so I guess there is a level beyond just the normal tools people use where a level of coding knowledge is required but my question is what you need this coding to do? what can you do with coding that you can't do with tools? are you using it to make your own tools specific to the situation you need?