*Can't get computer to boot

*Edit. I figured I titled this wrong the first time.

Hey you guys, im new to the sight. Ive been watching the show for a long time and I have run into a problemb, so I figured now would be the best time to sighn up and post on a regular basis. Also, I know that it is not the biggest and baddest computer out there, but it is what i could afford and it really is all i need. I do gaming, but not to an extreem. So that being said, onto the question. I have recently started my first computer build and all was going well untill i tried to boot it for the first time. I turn it on and the fans start up, but so does the deadly beeping error codes. It beeps about 45 times and then it shuts itself off, boots itself back up and tries again to no avail. If you guys could help me out that would be awesome. Here are the specs.

Gigabyte GA-H61M-DS2 LGA 1155 Intel H61 Micro ATX Intel Mobo

Cooler Master eXtreme Power Plus 500w Power Supply

Intel Core i3-2120 Dual-Core Processor 3.3 GHz 3 MB Cache LGA 1155 - BX80623I32120

PNY Optima 8 GB (2 x 4 GB) PC3-10666 1333MHz DDR3 Desktop DIMMs Memory Kit MD8192KD3-1333

Ok well there you have it. I have yet to order the graphics card and the hard drive. I have a spare harddrive in there till I can get the next one ordered. Im looking to get a Sapphire 11201-00-20G Radeon HD 7770 GHZ 1GB DDR5 HDMI / DVI-I / Dual Mini DP PCI-Express Graphics Card. If you guys have any better suggestions on this. Thanks so much for reading this entire post and I look forward to spending time here in the forums.

IDK if im allowed to do this but... BUMP

You should find what the beeps mean in the mobo manual, look it up.

edit* I did some googling though, I think your motherboard uses the Award BIOS, in that case:

"High frequency beeps while running Overheated CPU- Check the CPU fan for proper operation. Check the case for proper air flow."