Can you check out my gaming pc build?

I'm fairly new at this and this is what I got after a week of research.

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/Chinedu/saved/2bsD

TOTAL   $630              

Extras ( If I can get the parts above <$600)

• Keyboard       Cooler Master Storm QuickFire Rapid                                $65
  • Mouse            Gear Head MP2120BLU Wireless Laser                            $10
  • Speakers       Cyber Acoustics CA-2002 6W 2ch                                     $10
                                                                                                       TOTAL  $85

I'm wondering if there is a way that I can lower the cost by about $100-$150 (trying to stay within the $550-$650 range)  without hitting the performance a lot because I need a monitor to go with it (the one I have my eyes on Asus VN247H-P 23.6" Monitor). If there is a place I can get a better monitor for less please tell me and possibly get a Cherry red or black mechanical keyboard for less than $50.

This pc is mainly for gaming and regular web browsing. The games I'm going to play mostly are COD, Minecraft, DOTA 2, Skyrim, BF3 (and 4 if possible), League of Legends, Soldier Front, and use this as a Ps4 in the future.

Can you offer a better alternative if something I have listed is bad, will bottleneck the system, or if the system won't work to its fullest capability because I'm fairly new at this. I don't really want a whole new build just spoon fed to me, but I want to know alternative options and why so I can expand my knowledge. Also I don't know which brands offer the best performance/are the best built so if the ones I picked are untrustworthy pl;ease notify me.

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I've decided to get the fx 6350 and overclock it. Now my question is is my fan able to handle overclocking and are the parts I picked going to run smoothly?