Building a mini ITX rig(lan gaming pc)

Right so I really want to build a mini ITX machine. Problem is I haven't touched computer hardware for 3 years now.

I am a student forgive me but I fell for buying a "gaming laptop" not too bad but only so much it can offer(this is the reason why I have fallen behind with the specs game).

Anyway, long story short I love watching the builds and everything that you guys show BUT theres only 1 thing that really gets it to me, Can any1 build a budget gaming PC in the UK? Prices in the UK are much higher than the US.

Price cutter would be using AMD rather than Intel but in a mini itx build would that be safe? 

Which mini itx motherboard is Good and not over the top on pricing? 

Let me know if any1 had similar idea and please if you do suggest stuff its not like I am grumpy or anything but can u mark in mind the UK currency?  

Thanx so much in advance;)

FUCK YEAH A CHALLENGE!!!!

I've been getting tired of these same old bland budget rigs I've been making, I'm fired up now, I'll post here in a hour or three depends on how hungry I am

have a particular online store you like to use, here in the states I use newegg but you don't have that across the pond, what is your budget?

AMD A75 Mini-ITX motherboard with AMD A8 APU doing "CrossFire" with dedicated AMD GPU? Don't forget high-speed DDR3 RAM when building an APU platform.

I live in the uk Gigabuster my advice is use scan.co.uk by far the cheapest when all thrown together including shipping anywhere else in the uk will rip you off.

Pixmania.co.uk is alright for certain things but will rip your wallet in others then sticking the p&p on top you aint saved anything.

hope this helps you man! =[)

Depends the budget. You could get away with a low end Intel build or an APU, though Gigabuster will probably pull something crazy out so I'll wait for him.