Build Suggestions - Mid-level Gaming PC

So I’m building a mid-range gaming desktop for my girlfriend for her Christmas/Birthday present. I’ve never really gotten into AMD other than one time when I switched from my GTX 970 to an RX 580 and ended up returning it because it pooped out on me after a few hours of use.

Already have

• SanDisk SSD (already owned, it’s an extra)
  • Corsair RAM
  • Thermaltake PSU
  • MSI mobo

I’ll probably encourage her to buy a 1TB SSHD or something for game storage eventually. 480GB is good enough for starting out, but I’m aware that it’ll fill up very quickly if she ever gets into some new games.

So basically, she needs a case, CPU, and GPU. This is what I’m thinking of going with. The potential issues warning says some B350 mobo’s need a BIOS update prior to working with some Ryzen CPU’s. Sounds kinda stupid to me, but that’s not a difficult fix. Unless there’s something I’m ignorant about there. Any ideas? I’m new to AMD for the most part.

And the other thing I’m wondering is would it be worth upgrading to an RX 580? It’s about $30 more than the 570, but is it much better? She really isn’t going to be doing anything crazy. Probably just 1080p on max settings with semi-recent games. Right now she pretty much only plays the OLD Harry Potter games on PC, but she does express interest in some of the games I’ve shown her, and I might try to get her into WoW or something. Nothing that requires a GTX 1080 though, or even a 1070.

2 large issues with this build - the GPU and the case.
First off the GPU is MSI. I have had so many issues with that brand in the past I rather not touch it. And then it have no backplate. All the weight of the cooler is entirely on the PCB.
And secondly the case… For the last few years I am massively disliking everything out of Fractal Design. This one is no different. Closed off front, PSU shroud, glass, because everything have to be glass nowadays…